I’ve Got the Blues… and Grays…

stack of corduroy skirts

I have to admit I was a little surprised by how popular the cool palette for the Gathering Skirt was.

Actually, the Gathering Skirt itself was *not* supposed to be a Retro Modern Kids release… it was simply a skirt that I wanted to work on, to develop… but somehow word got out and, boom, there was demand! So, there you have it. The first RMK piece was released, at first to a limited audience (Instagram and Facebook fans). I started with a linen/denim blend which was not available for purchase in Sweden, then moved to cord… the warm palette came first, and the cool palette, well, the original “base” color for that was going to be orchid purple, like this:

Screen Shot 2014-09-23 at 21.02.20

But the orchid corduroy I found was defective (bad dye lot for fabric peeps) so I didn’t get it. I actually ran and grabbed the gray as an afterthought. And I’m glad I did, because apparently, you love it! You love it so much, I am nearly out of the pocket fabric for the cool palette, so if you’ve had your eye on it, get a Gathering Skirt in the cool palette before they’re gone. (I have since gone back to snag some orchid cord, and there you have a hint for an upcoming style that I’m working on…)

Retro Modern Kids Gathering Skirt Pocket

Leave a comment